Scott Erlandson Accepts the RC Radio Debate Challenge- Will Debate Frank Arduini on February 21

It is a little late and he wants a month to get ready but Scott Erlandson, aka WashingtonAmerica, has agreed to debate the President’s eligibility for the office  on February 21 on the Reality Check Radio. Erlandson saw my offer on John Woodman’s blog but wanted to have a month to get ready. He specifically would like to debate Frank Arduini. Frank has agreed. There may be other participants on both sides as the final details are arranged. This will be a true debate and not a one sided yell-over like the recent appearance by John Woodman on Mark Gillar’s Blog talk program.

I will be posting the rules and more details soon.

[Updated 2/6/2012]

These are the rules for the debate on February 21 on Reality Check Radio. They have been accepted by both parties:

RC Radio Presidential Eligibility Debate

This entry was posted in Birth Certificate, Birthers, RC Radio. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Scott Erlandson Accepts the RC Radio Debate Challenge- Will Debate Frank Arduini on February 21

  1. Dwight Sullivan says:

    How do we know it’s really Frank Arduini? 🙂

  2. John Woodman says:

    That looks like a good format, RC.

    • I hope so. Scott and Frank have both been a pleasure to work with to get it arranged. I will admit that I think I learned a few lessons how not to conduct a debate from the one you participated in on the Mark Gillar program. We will see how it works.

  3. richCares says:

    the position birthers adhere to is very foolish, debating someone with such a foolish position produces nothing of value, it will be a waste of time. It’s no different than debating a flat earth believer. A flat earther sitting next to me on a fllight to Hawaii showed me his drink, “…look, my drink is level proving a flat earth, a curved earth would show a tilting drink”. Luckily the plane was not full so I was able to change seats.

    • RichCares

      I know what you mean. However, I would point out that you still read the blogs and post at Doc’s so you obviously have some passing interest in this. I certainly never expected to be doing a radio show about Birthers 2-1/2 years later but here we are. I look at it more as a curiosity and a study of human nature. Yes, I get angry at times too when they trash what I consider to be a very good president with fictitious garbage. I know of no better way to counter the BS than to confront it head on.

  4. Pingback: Presidential Eligibility Debate Night on Reality Check Radio | RC Radio Blog

Leave a Reply (Please see the RC Radio Blog comment policy). Your first comment will be moderated

